Skin metastasis – April 2017

Into the 4th cycle of my chemotherapy I felt small lumps on the surface of the left breast and it was red and itchy.  By the end of the 5th cycle (5 weeks later) it spread across the whole area. Biopsy and CT scans followed and the results showed that the cancer has spread to the skin.

The solution, more sugery.  I had a left mastectomy in April 2017.  The histology report showed a very narrow (1mm) clear margin.  Still a clear margin, so I was spared radiotherapy.

I found the skin metastatis very alarming.  The fact that it spread so quickly and I am still on high alert.

Leave a Reply

